Can the Heart and Sacral Chakra be The Key to Saving your Marriage?

Chakra is a wheel that distributes the Qi life energy in our bodies.

It is said to originate from Hinduism although Buddhist also practiced it. The human body exists in two forms, the physical body that we see and the psychological/emotional mind. This is the form not visible to the human eye.

There are seven major chakras in our bodies, aligned across the spinal cord and denoted by different colors. All seven chakras need to be balanced for the proper working of the mind and body. Here are the Chakras:

  1. Crown chakra (Sahasrara).

    This is the top most chakra and it’s located on the head. It’s also referred to as crown lotus from the thousand-petaled lotus and symbolized by the color violet.

    The crown chakra is linked to the brain and nervous system. An open crown chakra brings about mindfulness.

  2. Third eye chakra (Ajna).

    Growing up, some of the bedtime stories we were told had monsters with third eyes. Turns out we too have the third eye. It is located right between the eyes and is connected to our spirituality. It brings deeper insight and awakening. This chakra is symbolized by the color indigo.

  3. Throat chakra (Vishuddhi)

    This chakra is connected to speech and our communication. It is also connected with the whole section including the mouth, gums, and teeth. Symbolized by the color blue.

  4. Heart Chakra (Anahata chakra)

    This chakra is connected to the heart and manifests as the ability to show love and compassion. Symbolized by the color green.

  5. Solar plexus chakra (Manipura)

    This chakra is located in the belly and is related to the entire digestive system.
    It is associated with our self-esteem and being confident in who we are. It represents our personal capabilities and is symbolized by the color yellow.

  6. Sacral chakra (Swadhistana chakra)

    This chakra is related to our lower back and sexual organs. It is connected to our ability to give and receive pleasure. It is also associated with our creativity and is symbolized by the color orange.

  7. Root chakra (Mooladhara chakra)

    This chakra is connected to our bladder and colon. It grounds us to mother nature hence located at the very bottom. Symbolized by the color red.

Now that we’ve taken a look at all seven chakras, let’s focus on how to use Sacral and Heart Chakra to improve your relationship with your spouse.

Sacral chakra to improve sensuality and Intimacy.

Physical intimacy is a very important part of a successful marriage. Studies reveal that couples that have more intimate time are less likely to divorce than those who don’t. This is because regular intimacy forms a bond between the couple.

Signs of a blocked Sacral Chakra.

I) A boring sex life.

ii) Disinterest in intimacy with your spouse.

iii)Fear of trying new things with your spouse.

Now that we can assess ourselves, let’s find out how to unblock our Sacral Chakra.

Unblocking your Sacral Chakra.

  1. Surround yourself with the color Orange.
    As we said in the beginning, the Sacral Chakra is associated with the color orange which is a mood booster.

    You can tap into this Chakra by both of you wearing orange clothes and decorating your home with orange furniture and ornaments.

    Another thing is adding orange foods in your meal plan. These include pumpkins, tangerines, oranges and carrots.

  2. Using aromatherapy for relaxation.
    Your Sacral Chakra thrives in a state of relaxation. Tap into this by planning a couple massages or give each other at home massages with essential oils. The oils have a sweet-smelling scent that helps the body relax.
    You can also run baths for each other and soak in them for a considerable amount of time.
  3. Doing sensual things together.
    This doesn’t necessarily mean sexual. You can try this by signing up for a couple’s salsa class and setting aside time to attend it at least weekly. The intensity and sensuality of the dance will revive your sexual chemistry as the hip movements unblock your Sacral Chakra.
  4. Breathing exercises.
    Sit on a mat with your spouse, and take deep slow breaths. Focus your breathing downwards with each inhale and release the tension with each exhale.

Heart Chakra for a deeper emotional connection.

The heart Chakra is the center most Chakra. It is symbolized by the color green and represents life, prosperity and positivity.
This Chakra is very important for a relationship to thrive as it weaves the couple together.

Signs of a blocked heart chakra are:

I) Resentment towards your partner.
ii) Constantly blaming them and fishing for their faults.
iii)Little understanding of your feelings.
iv) Finding it hard to forgive your partner even for tiny mistakes.

How to unblock the heart chakra.

  1. Practicing deep breathing together.

    Sit with your partner uprightly and inhale deeply. Consciously feel the air gushing into your lungs and hold it for about 7 seconds. Block out all the internal noise and pay attention to your heartbeat. Place one hand on your chest and the other on your partners’. Breathe out and communicate with your partner. Ask them what makes them feel loved and appreciated.

  2. Surrounding yourself with the color green

    Add more green items into your wardrobe. Add plants to your home, caring for plants is not as easy as it seems but it makes you mindful of other things than yourself. Decorate your home with green furniture, some green paintings and

    Organize picnic dates where you sit on the grass as you have your meal and connect with each other and mother nature too.

    Add more vegetables into your meal plan such as kale, spinach and lettuce.

  3. Practice forgiveness.

    Arguments are bound to come and go and there is no secret recipe to curb them. When you notice it getting out of hand, pause for a moment and take a deep breath. Ask yourself if it’s important enough. By doing this, you allow yourself to calm down and think rationally. However, this is not a leeway to wrong the one you love just because you know you’ll be forgiven. Treat each other with kindness and watch your wilted marriage come back to life.

  4. Speaking affirmations
    Remind yourself that you are worthy of loving and being loved.

    Unblocking this chakra enables you to offer forgiveness to your partner, leads to less arguments and it puts the both of you in a state of receiving joy in your marriage.

    As you practice these Chakras, remember that you and your partner are not opponents but members of the same team.

  Posts that You might be interested in